Jason Kalman

Rock Alternative


Album out now!  You can find it on cdbaby and itunes

Jason Kalman: Liberation


Music from Liberation




7 Nov 2014

 Just finished new song called "No Goodbyes".  Over 20 songs have been composed for the follow up album to "Liberation"  Plan is to release the album in 2016 with live shows to follow. 

6 Jan 2013

* Playing out every Saturday night at Guam's Green Lizard starting at 9PM 

* Recording for the new album to commence this Saturday.  The band: Frank Quitugua III on lead guitar, Billy Sharp on Bass, Skip Perry on Drums and me on Rhythm Guitar and lead vocals will meet up this Saturday to start recording the new album.  The first songs we are going to record are South Pacific Love, The Island and You Will Always Save Me.  Excited to say the least.  Once all songs are recorded, Jim Ebert will do the final mix.  He was the producer and mixer for the Liberation Album and is unbelievably talented!  Thanks so much for everyone that has supported the music for the last 2 years now.  The new album will be nothing short of incredible, because that is what YOU deserve!!!! 

23 Jul 2012

Playing the Liberation Carnival 28 Jul.  The Song Liberation has been getting airplay on Guam's Power 98 thanks to DJ Cookie Cruz and bass player extraordinaire Billy Sharp.  Thank you so much guys!!!!  Also, just finished the video for Liberation, check it out above!!!!

14 May 2012

Playing live at Top of the Rock, Andersen AFB, Guam,  every Friday Night.   New album is coming along nicely with 8 songs down and 3 more in the works.  

24 Mar 2012  

Just finished up 2 new songs for the next album.  Waristan and Hope.  

5 Mar 2012

Live at Mac and Marti's Sat 10 Mar at 10PM.  Hope to see you there!  

 7 Feb 2012

Playing live at Mac and Marty's tomorrow 8 Feb 8PM to 10PM. Tumon Guam.  For all the fans on Guam, hope you can come out!!!!



Singer-songwriter, Jason Kalman, has been playing music his whole life. He grew up in Staten Island NY. During that time, he played drums in school bands and later took up piano and guitar.  While studying classical piano, classical guitar and playing drums, Jason fueled his love of rock/pop by composing many songs.

He composed his debut album, `Liberation' from Mar 2010 - Mar 2011 and recorded the ten track album in his home studio in Arlington VA.  He later joined forces in Cue Recording Studios (Falls Church, VA) with Award-winning producer/mixer Jim Ebert, recording engineer Sean Russell and session drummer  Andy Hamburger.  

Both physical and digital versions of Liberation are out now!  Check out CDBaby and Itunes!!!!!!!